photography_travel_tours_provence_lavender
The members of Slow Travel Tours offer a wide variety of tours in 14 different European countries. Some tours focus on cities and others on the countryside; some have a broad focus and others are more specialized. Several of our members offer customized trips on a flexible schedule, and others offer public tours on a set schedule.

Over 100 scheduled tours were originally on our joint calendar for 2020, but most tours were cancelled due to the COVID-19 virus and travel restrictions. Some of our European-based members were able to offer some private tours for European guests on a limited basis during part of the year. We’re unsure when we can resume tours in 2021.

During this time when travel is severely limited, some members have developed alternative offerings such as the Virtual European Experiences offered by European Experiences and Poland Culinary Vacations’ online boutique. Jim Nilsen of Photography Travel Tours offers his stunning photographs for sale in his online gallery. (The photo of the lavender field is one of his.)

We’re continuing to share interesting stories and photos every week on our Slow Travel Tours blog, and we hope you’ll find inspiration for your future travels. You can also follow along with us on the Slow Travel Tours Facebook page.

We’re all looking forward to welcoming guests again! We will post our schedules here once international travel opens up for tourism and we can offer you a safe, fun and interesting experience.

Contact each member directly for information on their offerings and plans for the future!

European ExperiencesKathy and Charley Woodkathy@european-experiences.com
Music and Markets ToursAnne and Kirk Woodyardinfo@musicandmarkets.com
Photography Travel ToursJim and Magrit Nilsenjim@jimnilsen.com
Edge CharterTim Harroldenquiries@edgecharter.fr
Poland Culinary VacationsMalgorzata “Sarna” Roseinfo@polandculinary.com
Adventures in ItalyMichelle Loguetrips@adventuresinitaly.ca
Cook in TuscanyGeorge and Linda Meyerscookintuscany@gmail.com
French Country AdventuresSue Aransue@frenchcountryadventures.com
Cotswold WalksAndrew and Elizabeth Guppyinfo@cotswoldwalks.com
Village Vacations in ItalyNedra Bottierinedra@villagevacationsinitaly.com
Paint Provence with TessTess Bakertessabakerart@gmail.com